Perth Fashion Festival Restyle 2014

This time last weekend I had walked my first fashion catwalk!! As part of the Perth Fashion Festival, a Restyle challenge was held in August. Everyday there was a prompt for a different theme, a photo of an op shop or secondhand outfit had to be taken and posted onto social media. These are the daily prompts.

IMG_8422.JPG

It was so much fun! I’ve been nuts about op shopping for the last ten years! I had most of the clothes in my own wardrobe, I only had to buy a few new pieces for the challenge! Here are a few of my favourite outfits from the challenge πŸ™‚

IMG_7150.JPG
Button down: I got this leopard shirt from Vinnie’s in Pinjarra for $6.

IMG_7234-0.JPG

IMG_7229-0.JPG
Cut out: This is one of my favourite dresses! $6 from Good Sammy’s in Willetton.

IMG_7297.JPG
Spots and Dots: Another all time favourite dress of mine. $6 from Good Sammy’s in Willetton.

IMG_7394.JPG
Floral: Outside my classroom πŸ™‚ Once again $6 from Good Sammy’s in Willetton.

IMG_7412.JPG
DIY: I bought this as a ripped dress, so I cut off the bottom and use it as a top. I can’t remember where this gem is from!

IMG_7586.JPG
Classic: I have lots of classic dresses, so many in my collection!

IMG_7937.JPG
Double denim: This was my scary outfit, I could never imagine wearing double denim. I ended up snagging this cool Simpsons kids dress and kids black jacket from Good Sammy’s in Willetton.

The rest of my outfits for the month can be seen on my Instagram account:
http://instagram.com/caseymchale

I was then picked to participate in the #restylecatwalk where the official bloggers and ten winners walked the catwalk at fashion central in the city. It was such a fun and amazing experience. I met some lovely people and got to strut my stuff!!

IMG_8228.JPG

IMG_8217.JPG

IMG_8236.JPG

IMG_8198.JPG

IMG_8277.JPG

IMG_8256.JPG

IMG_8246.JPG

IMG_8278.JPG

IMG_8291.JPG

IMG_8285.JPG

Here is a link that you can see some more photos and also a short clip!!
https://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest/full-coverage/perth-fashion-festival-2014/galleries/g/-/25058366/secondhand-fashion-steals-the-show/#3

Casey xxxx

Leave a Reply

